5 to 3

Do what you can.

As of recent, I began writing for a new movement called Bring Me In – “A treasure chest full of information, connecting you to interesting, valuable resources and knowledge to make life and development that little bit easier.”  Because the site covers a range of content from different backgrounds, my input will be from my perspective, but in a more universal language whereas here on my personal blog I will keep to my informal, in depth and geeky nature.

Here is a sample of my first post:

There are some people who work from 9 to 5 but then there are also the 5 PM to 3 AM individuals; being a Visual Storyteller, I am one of those evening to early morning workers.

DISCLAIMER: I do somewhat conform to the usual 9 to 5 working hours because that is the norm and how most things are structured, but those are not the hours between which I produce my most creative work. This means that my mind is working for most of the 24 hours in a day which is something I have, and you probably should accept if you want to be above average in your chosen career path, have great aspirations and want to accomplish personal achievements.

Talking from a creative’s perspective, one who is admittedly still in the early stages of their industry, these are some facts I have come to realise, learn and analyse.


The full post can be read here. Please also look through the site for other helpful resources.

 

Talk to me

